South Africa Expands Visa Waiver List

South africaís department of home affairs has introduced seven international locations to the visa waiver list for tour to south africa. Residents of ghana, sao tome and principe, new zealand, cuba, united arab emirates, qatar and saudi arabia not require visas to go to south africa. The announcement become made by using the minister of domestic affairs, dr aaron motsoaledi, this afternoon throughout the department of home affairs finances vote speech. Commenting on the announcement, south african tourism (sa tourism) acting ceo, sthembiso dlamini stated; ìthis is wonderful information and couldn't have come at a higher time for the tourism industry. As we look to obtain our five-in-5 dreams which are to increase international visitor arrivals by means of four million and domestic vacation trips with the aid of 1 million, the visa waivers will move an extended way to helping the boom of tourist arrivals into south africa.î

the visa waivers to international locations in all of our key markets will ensure that we stimulate growth in the industry this is in step with the mandate issued to us with the aid of president cyril ramaphosa,î brought dlamini. The department of home affairs also committed to using extra personnel to key markets where there is excessive call for for visas as a result reducing the visa waiting time. ìdomestic affairs workplaces that procedure visas for india, china and nigeria will get hold of extra human assets is a in addition indication and dedication by means of the government to make certain that the tourism enterprise is prioritized,î concluded dlamini.